Hello from Sweden!

My name is Tord S Eriksson, and I am soon 60, and have worked in media and logistics most of my life - just now I'm a bus driver, but I've been editor-in-chief, junior AD, technical illustrator, editor, firefighter, security guard, Arts teacher, et cetera.

My hobbies concern things that fly (aircraft, model airplanes, birds) and float (folding kayaks, paddling, rowing, sailing, & model boats), editing, writing, reading, illustrating & photography. I like a good wine, and cooking. Not very orderly, more the creative type, like computers, but a real dummy at programming!

While my wife got a Micro4/3rd system, while I have two slightly bigger cameras (Pentax K-x & K-7), and three smaller. I am very endeared by her E-PL1, and all its tiny lenses. So maybe soon ...

Been photographing since a was a young kid (first came a Kodak Brownie Starlet), got my first SLR kit when I was 16 (an Edixa Reflex, a M42 system made in West-Germany, with lots of lenses and other stuff, when my sister's boyfriend upgraded to Hasselblad), and after a while I had two bodies (the second was a Mamiya), five lenses, and a lot of other gear, but the weight was BIG problem.

Eventually, I switched to ultra-compacts - the lovely Minox 35s - which I used daily for many, many years, till I wore them down, then Polaroids & Konica Big Mini compacts. After I married my Ann-Christine I entered the new, thrilling, then unknown, field of digital compacts!

First came a Konica KD-500 (more or less digital version of Konica's Big Mini), then followed a number of other compacts, from Olympus (the famous C-8080 - still superb with a flash on!), Minolta (a jazzed-up Konica KD-500, lost at sea), Fujifilm (S9000 - recently sold), and a Kodak A580 - my everyday camera.