ARTICLE: World's end: Spain's wild north edge with Fujifilm XT-2

Jose Carpin

Regular
Hi folks,

Before starting the trip driving my car up north in Spain, I obviously had to think about what gear I should take with me. My goal was clear: I wanted to shoot original landscapes in the north coast of Spain, specifically in the province of Asturias.

Nowadays I am a Fujifilm photographer, which means two things: firstly, I am highly proud of owning a Fujifilm gear, which is outstanding in terms of quality and shooting experience, and furthermore because I’m in love with the quality and design of my FUJIFILM XT-2 and my lenses too.

I knew I would mostly shoot landscapes, so before going up north to Asturias, I took a good decision: I sold my small and sweet pancake Samyang 12mm f/2 and then, I bought the legendary FUJI XF10-24MM F/4, and yes, it was a great. The XF10-24mm is more convenient for landscape photography; the focal range helps to reach far scenes where it’s impossible to get with a prime 12mm lens; for example shooting rocks in the water during a high tide.

Continue reading this article here: World's end: Spain's wild north edge. Shooting with Fuji XT-2 and XF10-24mm

Come check out my website too: www.josecarpin.com

Let me show you some pictures that you will find reading this article:

33320571244_f03129d52c_c.jpg

34163113295_0a55080644_c.jpg

34314114286_3a65eb30a5_c.jpg

35051729701_e0ae4fc187_c.jpg

Stunning set of images that demonstrate what the Fuji can deliver in the right hands - very well done and thanks for sharing with us.

Great images on your website as well and looking at the ones of India reminds me of my trip there a number of years ago - a diverse country that is full of stunning photographic subject matter and friendly people willing to have their picture taken.

Good to hear you are enjoying the Fuji experience.