Fuji Fuji X-E2 + 23mm f/1.4 First Impressions from a New Fuji User

napilopez

Name
Napier Lopez
Dear readers of FujiXspot.com,

My name is Napier Lopez. You may not know me, but I’ve been a community member of this forum’s sister site, Mu-43, for a couple of years. You’ll be seeing a lot more of me now. Amin recently contacted me looking for help expanding this forum and its sister sites--Mu-43, TalkEmount, SeriousCompacts, and LeicaPlace--with regular editorial and review content. I was eager to oblige. Starting out as a complete photography novice, I lurked around Mu-43 and its sister sites for for months, finally made an account and posted many of my very first “real” photos for critique, and have since developed my style and technique by observing the works of countless other members more experienced than me. I’m a philosophy graduate preparing for an advanced degree in physics, but photography is an equal passion of mine (some friends have called me the triple ‘ph’, although I’m most fond of philographerist), as well as my full-time source of income. That probably wouldn’t have ever happened without the warm, thoughtful, and encouraging community that is Mu-43.

All that being said, I now hold the title of Contributing Editor, and you can expect to see posts from me on the front page at least once a week in the form of opinion pieces, gear and software reviews, and more spread across Amin’s various sites. I hope you’ll join me in helping FujiXSpot become an essential resource for all Fuji X camera enthusiasts, and in fostering the continued growth of this wonderful community.

Fuji X-E2 and the XF 23mm f/1.4 First Impressions from a New Fuji User

12166355313_92a2c2b472_c.jpg