Fuji Got my X-E1. Now what?

flash

Veteran
Name
Gordon
So, yesterday I picked up an X-E1 and the kit zoom. So far I've upgraded the firmware for camera and lens, turned off the sounds and that's really it. Are there any tricks and tips I need to know? Setting up my EM5's really improved the shooting experience. Is there anything similar for the Fuji or have they done it for me?

Thanks in advance.

Gordon

Depends what you wanna shoot. Can customise for landscape, portrait, street etc by tweaking colours, highlights, contrast etc. Worth doing to see what suits you and your style.

Come on Gordon, as a Pro you know,
To Read the Manual and you'll be set to go.

as a pro I never read the manual :).

seriously, i have read it. And as usual its huge and doesnt include anything aftervthe firmware update. no harm in asking.

Gordon

Depends what you wanna shoot. Can customise for landscape, portrait, street etc by tweaking colours, highlights, contrast etc. Worth doing to see what suits you and your style.

thanks. although I'm primarily a raw shooter I am interested in the Fuji jpegs and I will play.

The Olympus had a big list of tweaks to get it set up right. Looks like th Fuji is better in that regard. Thought Id ask in case someone had some cool tips for making the camera sing.

As a die hard rangefinder shooter, I must say I like the handling, a lot. Wish the aperture ring rotated the opposite way though.

Gordon

thanks. although I'm primarily a raw shooter I am interested in the Fuji jpegs and I will play.

The Olympus had a big list of tweaks to get it set up right. Looks like th Fuji is better in that regard. Thought Id ask in case someone had some cool tips for making the camera sing.

As a die hard rangefinder shooter, I must say I like the handling, a lot. Wish the aperture ring rotated the opposite way though.

Gordon