My First Shots with the Fujifilm X-E1 and 18-55mm Zoom

entropic remnants

Hall of Famer
Name
John Griggs
Well, I love this camera even though I'm not very good with it. I missed a lot of shots as I fumbled for this or that -- it's just different enough than the X100 to throw me off but I still got some nice "keepers". Had a great time shooting it and I think this camera and I are going to be more than just friends, lol. All the photos in this set are from camera JPG's -- NO RAW!

These shots are from a very exciting time for me, and for my home of Kennett Square, PA. Our world-famous mushroom festival is beginning with parade, we have the "First Friday Art Stroll", and the re-opening of the improved concert venue in town known as "The Flash" or "The Kennett Flash". 9 pieces of my photography are hanging as the sole decorative images in the venue so I'm psyched.

Here's some photos starting with one showing some of my work hung. The piece in the middle I made a special trip back to an abandoned asylum to get because the director really wanted it and the other one I had was not suitable for large printing (in this case 24x36 inches). The two pieces flanking it are older shots of mine. Then there are some shots from the parade, which I only attended briefly, then some from the opening night of "The Flash".

9694803714_658c6a45af_b.jpg

X-E1 Test: Some of My Work Hung by Entropic Remnants, on Flickr

9694803334_7d4f6f51c5_b.jpg

X-E1 Test: Panda Girl by Entropic Remnants, on Flickr

This lovely lady next up is one of my clients when I was doing weddings and I did both her engagement and wedding shoots. She always looks good with NO retouching! I just happened to run into her on the parade route.

9694802804_a153f13c7b_b.jpg

X-E1 Test: Lovely Michelle by Entropic Remnants, on Flickr

9694802308_73ff0b0b44_b.jpg

X-E1 Test: Ticking off Some Points by Entropic Remnants, on Flickr

9694801842_6b3efb7f37_b.jpg

X-E1 Test: Classic Iron by Entropic Remnants, on Flickr