Micro 4/3 New(ish) M43 reference site

DeeJayK

All-Pro
Name
Keith
Hey all,

I'm new here, but I've been hanging around on this site's wayward sister site, MU-43.org for years and I've lurked here for a while as well.

For those of you who aren't on that other (sadly dying) forum, I figure I'd share a project I've been working on for a few months. It's a new M43-centric wiki that I'm calling TakenWithM43. The vision for the site to build it into the single best source for information on the Micro Four Thirds system.

I've been working at this in my spare time for about 4½ months so far. I recently "completed" the articles on the 68 photo-centric (i.e. not video or drone cameras) bodies that have been produced to date. You can find links to each of these articles from the List of Micro Four Thirds cameras. Each of these articles contains a common format with a relatively comprehensive set of specs, a brief description, downloadable manuals, catalogs and brochures, links to reviews, details of firmware updates, etc. I believe they provide as good a jumping off point to learn about each model as you're likely to find anywhere on the web.

Beyond the camera bodies, the content is still a bit sparse, I think maybe a third of the lenses from Olympus and Panasonic are included. I'll be looking to build out this content over time. Eventually, I'd like to include ALL of the native lenses as well as accessories and such, but that will take some time to accomplish.

Please take a look around and let me know what you think. As this resource is a wiki, if anyone wants to get in on the fun, you're free to create an account and take a crack at editing. Feel free to correct any errors you see or reach out and let me know. I'm also curious if anyone has any ideas of useful content that could be added.

- K

Last edited: