Oh, SNAP!

I see, Romi. I've tried an EM-5 for a while but returned to APS-C, mainly because of my legacy glass and the lack of focus peaking (or something more sophisticated).
On my side I'm primarily shooting projects or series that are related to my job. I've been working on some of them for more than 30 years and I guess this will go on until I draw my last breath. Most of that stuff is done from a tripod at base ISO in natural light and I actually could shoot a good percentage of them with a serious compact like the X10. Then there is the old fart who constantly reminds himself what cameras used to be like before it all turned digital. Before I switched to Nikon and the Blad more than 30 years ago I was in love with my OM1 & 2 (still have some old OMs in a box somewhere). I posted that too somewhere else before but so what. My ideal digital camera would be something like an OM1, 2 or even 4 (spot metering) with a top notch 16 or 24MP FF sensor. No AF, LCD, menus, .... just the original controls, a sensor, a battery/SD card slot, everything else in PP. What about that?
Regarding something like 'street' or 'life' photography the X10 [RAW] gives me almost everything I was able to get from Tri-X back in the day and far more. Of course the files are different but not worse in any way except for some EXR related artifacts, but there are ways to deal with them. See my point? It's good enough for a lot of what I shoot and I've never been much of a shallow DOF shooter anyway. No doubt larger sensors have their advantages but they can spoil us. Arik Brauer, an Austrian painter once said that if you fall in love with structures (details) you're lost as a painter and I guess I have an idea what he was pointing at.
So gear wise, I'm sort of OK with the chaos I have right now, no more, no less, but my dream rig is a different, no-nonsense story.

i like that bit from Arik Brauer. and i've got an OM10 lying around somewhere.