Fuji Should I just drop M4/3's

I am pretty new to the photo and camera world. I bought my first camera this past summer and decided on the Panny GX1. I seem to only shoot it with the 20mm prime and I was looking to upgrade to the OMD and a 25mm prime. Now after a little research the idea of buying a fix lens camera like the X100 might fit my needs better. I shoot 100% with the same lens and have tired zooms and simply do not like the out come. I am starting to think a fixed lens camera might be what I am looking for. Has someone else moved from an interchangeable lens system to a fixed and just dumped their past system? Just need some feedback and opinions. Thanks in advance.

Hmm thanks Amin maybe I am just too new to photography to understand my full needs and that they may stray into needing more versatility in the future.

After reading a bit more on these boards I see I am not the only one with similar concerns. It seem the consensus is that the X100 and OMD seem to be quite complimentary to each other. So I guess my next question is should I pick up an OMD first or the X100/X100s? I guess I will just have to deal with cheating on one with the other.

It all depends on your preferences, but my strategy has been to avoid duplicating lenses which perform in a similar role across systems. For example, a GX1 and 20mm is going to be pretty similar to an X100S in terms of angle of view, whereas a GX1 and 14mm lens plus an XE-1 and 35mm lens are more complementary. Plus the GX1 and 14 are great for going small, while the Fuji pair is midsized. Another complimentary pair would be X100S plus GX1 with 45mm lens.

Yea I totally see your point. I don't think I want to invest in 2 lens systems. I was thinking of using the X100 for my current shooting style and grabbing an OMD for landscape and action shots. That what I am thinking at at least.