Philosophy The Devil is in the details, or not.

JensM

Hall of Famer
Got three blinding flashes of the obvious, over the 24 hours that was Sunday.

First flash:
SOOC moon.jpg Which turned into this Moon.jpg

This was based on not doing my due dilligence, just running the G9 on apperture priority. I am not a very accomplished starry photographer and have to date made exactly one moonshot that I am somewhat satisfied with. This is not the one, but I liked what I saw outside and hurried to get it on the SD card.

The basic premise is a rather clichee shot of the moon through the branches. I have a idea that mastering the clichés to some level will bring some sort of general understanding to the topic. Clichés have become clichés for a reason, and should probably be investigated based on that.

Second flash:

stump.jpg

I like my oldies, to some extent both lenses and cameras, and have worked a bit with the G3/14-42 PZ since I got the G3. One of the lenses I haven't used much at all is the venerable 14-45, the original Lumix Kit lens. But there are enough of fellows that has sung its praises, so hey-ho off to town I go. Holding a slight look on shutter speeds and such when taking the combo into the garden for a small stroll with the beast and loading off the result into LR after a pleasant time. Going through the shots it is fuzziness galore, followed by tugging of hair and beard and what not, pondering what the duck went wrong.

Sloppy technique, based on shooting somewhat unsupported one handed off the screen was one possible solution, and thoughts about how bad the stabilising effect on the 14-45 was, was another... Turns out I have horsed around with the lens earlier, and by some notion turned off the OIS, combine that with the sloppiness of the shooter and there are absoulutely possibilites to muck up the shoot.

Third flash:

lightpost.jpg