Fuji Variable shutter lag issue: how to report to Fuji

AJ37

Rookie
Hello, Rico -- Last Saturday I was trying to do some studio photography of dancers using my X-Pro 1 and 56mm lens, and ran into infuriating inconsistencies in trying to anticipate the peak of their actions. I have a lot of experience at this type of photography, and normally have no problems compensating for a camera's inevitable "shutter lag." When using the X-Pro, however, it seemed that the lag was varying randomly from one shot to the next, making it almost impossible to get consistent results.

I thought I might be imagining the issue, or that it was caused by some strange factor such as how I was positioning my finger on the shutter button. Tonight, though, I discovered a thread on this forum that contained careful tests showing that this is a consistent, repeatable issue that affects several Fuji bodies.

Since I do a lot of peak-action photography, this issue is so serious that it impacts my plans for expanding my Fuji system. My question for you: How should I go about making Fuji aware that this is a genuine problem? Are there technical-support resources to which users can report this type of experience? If not, what do you suggest?

Thank you for any info. The original thread is here: https://www.fujixspot.com/showthread.php?t=4193

Sure, definitely report your findings. Contact the service and support staff of your regional office. They will collect and forward issues for further investigation. The more, the merrier.